Tuesday, April 05, 2005

To Be, Or Not To Be Unplugged? Fuck You William....

Some live their entire lives as vegetables.

…..So…..
When the machines are pushing and shoving life’s needs in and out, suddenly we should be concerned? Living wills are fuckin stupid. Living on a machine, conscious only of what is dripping out of your nose is stupid. I can’t imagine going through with my wife, what my evil grandmother went through with my grandpa. He had a “wile alive” will. It said no tubes for feeding or respiration I think. Anyway, as you imagine, like that vegetable, Shivo, he held on for almost 10 days. Starved to death, dehydrated to death. Slow. Painful. Murderous to all those involved. Your soul has an “out-of-body” experience. A great man. A veteran and member of the Greatest Generation allowed to painfully die as he though he would wile fighting the Axis of Evil. Fuck-an-A.

…..But…..
I would want my will to be carried out if I was unable to tell those around me what I want. I just hope I die before my lover does. The endless hallways of fear, emptiness would soon chill my soul, choking my breath just under the surface. Please. Let me die first.

…..But….
What if, in the near future, say a day after the let you dive to the underside, they find a “cure” for your malady? Say a solution to the impetus of your destruction? Fuck. The guilt. Kick my balls and call me Susan! Wouldn’t want that for my wife, or my dwindling family.

…..So…
let me die from something more reasonable. An aneurism wile having sex with my wife, two seconds before she travels the flames with me and an hour after my son wins the big lottery and will never work like his father has.

Peace out..

1 Comments:

Blogger Taiki33 said...

I don't even know were to begin on this one. Just way to many things to comment on.

6:17 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home