Capital Thoughts

Capital Thoughts
I have been trying to follow the story of Stan “Tooky” Williams. I have learned that he was convicted 24 years ago, to which he still denies, regarding two incidents where he shot and killed a total of 4 people wile supposedly robbing stores. The defense claims and I agree, but admit there is a sort of familiarity about this, that he was racially profiled and judged by an all white jury on circumstantial evidence. Of course, the prosecution is still convinced he committed the crimes and have all the family of the victims they can round up to support the death of this man. Oh ya, he is also a co-founding member of the Crips. He was one of their leaders for 10 years before the shootings that he was punished for.
Tooky has been on death row for 24 years now. This is solitary confinement. Some would say, this is enough punishment for most crimes. But is Tooky’s crime special? Has he repented? Should another life be taken because justice dictates us to? Is this just punishment or retribution? Can we really consider punishment for a crime death?
I remember as a youngster that capital punishment made sense. The argument I heard suggested that for the worst of crimes, such as various murders, hate crimes and so on could be dealt with a death sentence. This was supposed to deter people of committing these crimes. I was young and only heard the positive spin on this initiative which states can accept or not accept. As I have grown older, I have read and seen reports of the success of the death sentence as a deterrent. There is none. There has been no change what-so-ever regarding a decrease of people making decisions that could get them murdered.
What is the fucking point anyway? As a taxpayer, I am angry that we cannot seem to deter or educate enough criminals in prison to keep a large enough percentage of them from committing more of worse crimes when they get out. No one seems to care. Politicians treat criminal rehabilitation like a venereal disease; don’t get it by not committing the crime and all we seem to concentrate on is punishment, not circumstance! We don’t give a SHIT if a person is trying to get their life in line when they get out of jail. All we do is make sure they cannot get jobs that pay good money. All we make sure is that they throw them away for as long as possible, so we don’t have to look them in the eye and fucking admit we are all brothers and sisters and we are all human beings who are fallible. We don’t care enough. We have no compassion. We have no one to speak for us anymore. No one would listen if there were. We have more foreigners who care for our society, than our own fucking politicians who we fucking pay to make things better for us. I rant and I rant and I rant, but I just cant, I just can’t anymore.
We cannot see the ideals which are best for society through the fog of reality. There is no religion that we can embrace. We find no comfort in one one-another’s company anymore. We do not help when help is needed. We assign guilt as justice for ones mistakes. We blame the blamable. We harass the harass-able, and we fucking kill the killable!
I am angry mostly for the sadness I get from seeing the problems that my son will indefinably have to try to figure out. I hope that my son would see more of the story before jumping on a band wagon. I hope that my son sees justice as a means of being fair and not merely punishment. I hope my son would see that if an individual goes to jail and learns what is right and wrong about their crime, their life is worth something. Their spirit is valuable to ALL human kind. They made mistakes, but it is punishment that should be to educate, not humiliate. It should nurture ideals, not suffocate understanding with consternation. It should not kill.
I will be watching what happens to Tooky and I pray he is granted a stay of exicution from ahnold. What better way could we show youngsters that it’s never too late to redeem ones sole from a lifetime of pain. Oh ya, I should mention. Tooky has been nominated 5 times for the Nobel Peace Prize for four books he has written. Children’s books that educate about the dangers of gangs. And if that not enough, 32, 000 people so far have written Gov. Ahnold or signed a petition asking for the stay of execution of Tooky.
Anyway, I hope this makes some sense. It wote this for me, so FUCK off if you don’t agree;)
Markus

3 Comments:
It was written for you? I warned you about masterbating with out stretching first, carpel tunnel is a bitch. Crime is going to be around as long as we have poor, and lets face it, if the government got ride of the poor, who can they send off to fight there wars. Its a vicous cycle, but lets face it, crime has, and always will be a part of any culture. Do we as tax payers spend billions of dollars so these guys can learn to become better criminals, or do we put them out of our missery. I don't think killing them is right, or the proper thing to do, but lets face it, these guys do nothing but lift weights, play drop the soap(that brings back some memories huh?) and learn from each other, and get tax payer funded training, on such nice things as computer programing, web security, lock smithing and various other fields that, could be used on the outside to be model citezens. But who is going to hire a criminal? Oh you killed 10 people and made dresses with the skin, you'd be perfect for our juvenile clothing department. So now these criminals have no were to go for employment, and they are now trained for such lovely things as identity theft and breaking and entering, and now there a lot better at it. A few years ago there was a 20/20 or 60 minute episode were they had found it was eithier and cheaper to get drugs in prison then to get them on the streets. So the drug addicts are still addicted, the drunks are still drunks, and now it is harder for them to get there fix, so what do they turn too? Killing does not make things right, but what in the fuck are we going to do with them? A constant, repeat affender needs to be dealt with. Someone with no remorse for others, needs to be removed from the streets permanetly, and if that means the death penelaty, so be it. I would rather they be dead, then be on the street, I would rather they be in jail, then in the park looking at a kid, or breaking into a house. Two wrongs don't make a right, but if you can't fit into the basic standards of descent society, you have to get the fuck out, and lets face it, we live on a small rock, and theres not a lot of places for them to go. I mean Australia is full, so were else can we send them?
"and made dresses with the skin"? ahahahahahah. OMG now thats funny/gross!
Thats a nice print on your dress brian, what is it? Armani? Prada?......Rich white white guy?
"Presious will rub lotion on its skin or it will get the hose again!" Hanible Brittan Lecter
M
Good morning buffalo bob, nice to see you back, even if you have to have others write for you.
Post a Comment
<< Home